GO DOWN

Ultra Fusionfall Forum
September 24, 2018, 08:10:03 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: I log on every month or so at 3AM just to make tiny adjustments to the code and no one notices.

Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Links wat Staff List Calendar Login Register  

Remembering the Game That Was Fusionfall

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Remembering the Game That Was Fusionfall  (Read 27 times)
Makastar
Wonderland's Very Own
Administrator
Ultra Member

Curiouser and Curiouser...

View Profile
« on: May 26, 2017, 11:50:33 am »

Man, I just felt like going into a reminiscing journey here about this game that I used to play called Fusionfall. It was funny because at the time it came out I was a young college student who was trying to balance my social life with the vast amount of schoolwork and homework I had to do with my degrees. It was a crazy time and a lot of my friends were elsewhere so the best way to communicate with one-another was the good ole internet.

I was never a fan of MMOs before Fusionfall. I didn't like bogged down servers and dealing with people stealing your kills for missions. I didn't like the chat being filled with spam. I just didn't find those games fun or challenging enough. But when my friend at college introduced me to this brand new game that came out from Cartoon Network, I had to say I was intrigued. I was a big fan of the network since my younger days and the idea of having a place that had all these characters featured together for an all-new storyline...I felt it wouldn't hurt to try it out. I'll deal with all the kids if only for a little while, just try it out and if I didn't like it then I could leave.

Well...as soon as the game started and I saw the options for my character and the world I would be entering...I was hooked.